Translations of Australian Government information

How Can We Help?
< Back
You are here:

The current list of Australian Government agencies that have access to the Department of Human Services cooperative procurement programme in which Language Professionals participates (service category: translation) has grown to 36 agencies:

Attorney General’s Department; Austrade; Australian Aged Care Quality Agency; Australian Bureau of Statistics; Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research; Australian Competition and Consumer Commission; Australian Crime Commission; Australian Electoral Commission; Australian Office of Financial Management; Australian Organ and Tissue Authority; Australian Public Service Commission; Australian Securities and Investments Commission; Australian Skills Quality Authority; Australian Taxation Office; Clean Energy Regulator; ComSuper; CrimTrac; Defence Housing Australia; Department of Communications; Department of Defence; Department of Education; Department of Employment; Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade; Department of Health; Department of Human Services; Department of Immigration and Border Protection; Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development; Department of Parliamentary Services; Department of Social Services; Department of the Environment; Department of Treasury; Department Department of Veterans’ Affairs; Fair Work Commission; Murray Darling Basin Authority; National Health and Medical Research Council; Productivity Commission.

The National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) started in July 2013. Translated fact sheets were produced to help with the transition:

Language Professionals has been translating Centrelink International claim forms for many years. Australia has formal social security agreements with particular countries that allow you to claim a Centrelink payment while you are living in an agreement country. Translated bilingual forms can be found at:

In 2014, Language Professionals also secured a contract as exclusive provider of translations for the Office of the MARA, the Migration Agents Registration Authority, which is an office of the Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP). The languages currently required include but are not limited to: Amharic, Arabic, Bengali, Chinese (simplified and traditional), Dari, Dinka, Farsi (Persian), French, Hindi, German, Italian, Greek, Turkish, Bahasa Indonesia, Japanese, Karen, Khmer, Korean, Kurdish, Bahasa Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepali, Portuguese, Russian, Sinhalese, Spanish, Swahili, Tagalog, Tamil, Thai, Tigrinya, Vietnamese, Urdu. Translated documents of the Consumer Guide and Tips for using a registered migration agent can be found at

Table of Contents